K

Mastered it!

In My Files on September 11, 2011 at 6:37 pm

Two weeks down! It’s been an odd yet interesting journey that is now beginning to tend towards hectic. It’s nice to meet with new faces, new voices, new perceptions and old ways.

I’m neither happy nor sad but, possibly, anxious to be flanked by ugly reference books. Remember the graduation days when tossing your books into bonfires, while dancing around it, qualified as fairy tales? Although I’ve not reached that stage yet, I do think it’s time we got rid of the gravy. Serve me some juicy chunks of information already!

The good news is I don’t abhor my professors as much as I did during graduation. You know the stupid youngsters who’d rather assume their professors are out to make life hell for them? Remember, your bosses will always put your professors in good light. This is one of the advantages of gathering some work experience before pursuing your masters. Then no matter how your professors turn out to be, you’ll respect them.

I’ve not made any close buddies yet. I’m still in the communicating and scanning phase; topped with zero expectations. I’m not too sure how I’m going to get through two years without some crazy goons around me. I mean, what’s college without some awesome nut cases! Boy I miss junior college!

My writing is going to take a beating. Not like I’ve been churning out high quality literature but you’ll see more raw drafts now on because I’d like to keep up with the a-post-a-week ritual. I see you’ve noticed I’m way behind schedule. So what? I’m trying!

Leave a Reply

